Election Results – August 7, 2012

These are the results from tonight’s contested Republican primary elections in Joyfield Township, as well as the referendum on the adoption of a planning commission. All of the candidates supported by the Committee for the Future of Joyfield won and will stand in the November general election.

Matt Emery – 170
Tom Hart – 157

Ted Wood – 185
Susan Zenker – 144

Deb Gatrell – 160
Christine Smith – 174

Trustee (top two vote getters win)
Jim Evans – 186
Mark Evans – 153
Guy Sauer – 136
John Nugent – 136

Question – Shall the Planning Commission Ordinance be adopted?
YES – 190
NO – 131

Democratic Primary
101st District — Michigan House
Derek Bailey – 22
Allen O’Shea – 10

This entry was posted in Joyfield. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s